The Ashes 2021/2022: Betting Tips, Schedule, Odds and What to Expect

The Ashes 2021/2022: Betting Tips, Schedule, Odds and What to Expect

For valid cause, the Ashes Series is among the most exciting events to wager on betting sites Norway. The championships are amongst the most viewed worldwide sporting events, and nothing surpasses the excitement of The Ashes in international cricket.

The Ashes test series fits well to in-play betting. Since the games last for several days, the bets are updated in tandem with the action. These bets may be slow, spanning a few days to resolve, but they can build into intriguing and tense conclusions.

For bettors who are interested in making some money from the 2021/2022 Ashes Series scheduled to take place in Australia, you can learn more about the best bets, odds, schedule, and what to expect from the upcoming series here.

You should also follow Kate Richardson, a professional sport and betting analyst who has a great understanding of sports betting (including the Ashes), as her tips will help you immensely.

What is The Ashes?

The Ashes are a series of international games held every two years between Australia and England.

When the bowling squad has knocked out 10 batters, the game will continue in this manner till both games are played in two innings. The team that wins the most runs in 2 innings ends up winning, and the team to score the most runs in a 5 series wins The Ashes. What distinguishes the winning team from the other is their hard work and character in a bowling ball.

In test matches, draws too are probable when both groups haven’t yet finished their four innings after the play.

Betting Odds for the Ashes Test series 2021/2022 and What to Expect

Steve Smith scored more than 100 during both the 2017-18 Australian series and the 2019 English series. Steve is our top choice to be Australia’s top scorer in this series. Pat Cummins, the captain, has taken the most wickets within the last 2 Ashes series. Despite the extra stress of captaincy, he is a great choice to wager on as Australia’s top spin bowler in the five Tests against England.

In 2021, England captain, Joe Root has six centuries, as well as tons in Sri Lanka, India, and England. He may have only failed to capitalize a half-century once this year and has been a top candidate to be England’s leading run-scorer in Australia. With the ball, no top speed bowler has obtained more wickets in Test Series history than Joe Root. His hard work and talent could earn him a nomination to the New England Bowlers Association hall of fame. He is bowling with extreme precision at the age of 39 and is our pick for England’s top bowler in this series.

Australia and England have several nominees for Player of the Series, including Cameron Green and Ben Stokes; both capable of delivering standout results with a bat and ball. Overall, we believe Steve Smith will be named Player of the Match.

Australia is most likely to win

Notwithstanding the fact that the two teams appear to be evenly matched on paper, it’s difficult to see outside of an Australia series victory. Most sports analysts will agree that Australia will defeat England like Matt Conway boxing Popeye in Pennsylvania, June this year.  The circumstances in Australia of Ashes Test series can frequently play a significant role; England’s lack of tournament experience in Australia is the main consideration.

If the visitors are to reclaim the urn, they need both Joe Root and Ben Stokes to have a good competition.

The Odds Could Favor England

Despite all odds favoring the hosts, England’s possibilities this winter must not be all bad. During the last 2 years, Australia has just played four test matches, whereas the visitors’ travel schedule was far busier.

Several have critiqued England’s fixture overload, but it has provided participants with far more interaction ahead of the Ashes this year.

At some point, it appeared that the New England Bowlers Association would even have been thinner than it is now. However, once the initial decision with the tour was made; there must have been some comfort in knowing everyone who was healthy and capable of playing was included in the team.

Joe Root’s incredible innings performances might well have nearly taken England around the last few years – because he’s been more than capable of doing so. Tim Paine’s jabs at him will only motivate him to reach even more.

Jimmy Anderson and Stuart Broad will be ready for the task; as this is likely to be their final shot at winning an Ashes series in Australia. If somehow, they could both stay injury-free – and the rest of the team gets it right – they both would play a significant role in any prospective England victory.

The batting lineup is really very slim after the main players at 3 and 4; England still has a lot of bowlers anyway without Archer to depend on.


Ashes test series

The 2021-22 Ashes Test series would be the 72nd series, beginning in Mid-2021 and concluding in January 2022; also with the series divided into five main matches at 5 distinct locations across Australia; which has an aim of retaining the Ashes.

It is expected to begin by the 8th of December; and based on past experiences, we would foresee Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne, and Sydney to be the 5 grounds. However, this might change depending on the circumstances and whether there might be some traveling restrictions. Given the Covid-19 attack in England today, the Australian Government are hesitant to open their borders to foreigners due to the new Covid-19 variant, Omicron.

As previously stated, it would be a 5 series, and since Australia is the title owners of the Ashes, they only need to win to keep them; if England wishes to take the Ashes, they just have to fight for a win; any draw would result in the host keeping the title.

The host has managed to win the Ashes the last 2 times it has been held in their country. Recall that they won the Ashes in 2013-14, dominating the visitors to win 5-0; and they also won the Ashes again in 2017-18 by winning four of the five tests and drawing the fifth one.

The Ashes game will consist of the regular five-test series; beginning in Brisbane and concluding in Perth, for perhaps the first time since the 1994-95 Ashes. Below is the schedule:

  • 8th-12th December 2021

             Brisbane Cricket Ground

  • 16th-20th December 2021

             Adelaide Oval

  • 25th-30th December 2021

             Melbourne Cricket Ground

  • 4th-9th January 2022

            Sydney Cricket Ground

  • 14th-18th January 2022

             Melbourne Cricket Ground

Last words on Ashes Test series:

Because of The Ashes Test series’ renown, numerous betting companies offer a wide range of Ashes betting options. These are custom-made and unique to the competition. These offerings allow you to increase your cash reserve and bet money on the event without making a substantial investment.

Leave a Reply